NPSC Civil Service Exam Pattern: Check NPSC Civil Service Exam Pattern From Here

NPSC Civil Service Exam Pattern:

Meghalaya Police Constable eligibility details are given below….

Scheme of Examination: Nagaland Public Service Commission’s (NPSC) Civil Services Exam will consists of three stages:
1.Preliminary Examination
2. Main Examination
3. Interview/ Viva-voce

Preliminary Examination: The Preliminary examination will consist of paper of objective type (MCQ with OMR Answer Sheet) carrying a maximum of 200 marks. This Examination is meant to serve as a screening test only; the marks obtained in the preliminary examination by the candidates who are declared qualified for admission to the main examination will not be counted for determining their final order of merit. The number of candidates to be admitted to the main examination shall be fixed as per provisions laid down in the recruitment rules.

Main Examination: The Main examination will consist of 3 (three) papers, each carries a maximum of 200 marks, namely:
(a) General Essay, Comprehension and Grammar.
(b) General Studies Paper-I in objective type (MCQ- with OMR Sheet) and
(c) General Studies Paper-II in descriptive form of short and long answer type.

Penalty for Wrong Answers: There will be penalty (negative marking) for wrong answers marked by a candidate in the Objective Type Question papers in both the Preliminary and Main Examinations. For each wrong answer given by the candidate, one third (0.33) of the marks assigned to that question will be deducted as penalty.

The number of candidates to be called for interview/ viva-voce shall be fixed by the Commission at their discretion or as per provisions laid down in the Recruitment Rules.

Share with your friends

Leave a Comment